RAMMY Nominees Announced

The nominees for the Restaurant Association Metropolitan Washington's annual restaurant awards, aka the RAMMYs, were announced tonight.

Winners from the following categories will be chosen by a panel of judges:

• New Restaurant: Adour, Art and Soul, CommonWealth, Cork, PassionFish

• Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year: 2941, Blue Duck Tavern, Michel Richard Citronelle, Restaurant Eve, Vermilion

• Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year: Bastille, The Majestic, Oyamel, Rasika, Zaytinya

• Chef of the Year: Jamie Leeds, Hank's Oyster Bar and CommonWealth; Todd Gray, Equinox; Massimo Fabbri, Tosca and Posto; Vikram Sunderam, Rasika; Robert Wiedmaier, Marcel’s, Brasserie Beck and Brabo

• Pastry Chef of the Year: Michelle Garbee-Poteaux, Bastille; Kate Jansen, Willow; Melanie Parker, Equinox; Josh Short, Neighborhood Restaurant Group; Travis Olson, 1789

• Wine and Beverage Program of the Year: CityZen, Neighborhood Restaurant Group, Willard Room, Oya, Zola

• Rising Culinary Star of the Year: Anthony Chittum, Vermilion; Daniel Giusti, 1789; Mike Isabella, Zaytinya; Cedric Maupillier, Central; Shannon Overmiller, The Majestic

• Restaurant Manager of the Year: Tom Burke, Marcel's and Brasserie Beck; Diego Zeballos, Jaleo; Ryland Johnson, Zola; Scott Weinstein, BlackSalt; Brian Zipin, Central

• Restaurant Employee of the Year: Jennifer Roe, DC Coast; Juan Francisco Lopez, Marcel's and Brasserie Beck; Marco Guzman, Cafe Atlantico; Yves Chassagneux, Willow; Jose Bermudez, Evening Star

And you, the dining public, will choose the winners in the following category (stay tuned for how to vote):

• Neighborhood Gathering Place of the Year: Belga Cafe, Cork, EatBar, Liberty Tavern, Marvin

• Hottest Restaurant Bar Scene of the Year: CoCo. Sala, Marvin, Proof, The Source by Wolfgang Puck, Willow Creek Farm

• Power Spot of the Year: BLT Steak, Central, Charlie Palmer Steak, The Source, Teatro Goldoni

Winners will be announced at a gala June 7. Congrats to all the nominees!